Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
Google Plus Review Link

Angie's List Actual Customer Reviews:24



Review DateName & AddressWorkReview
2014-05-22William S
Ballston Spa, Ny 12020

Cost: $675

Todd installed new gutters on both sides of my new pole barn garage. It went very well. Gutters looks very nice and they blend in well with my building. Did an excellent job from estimate to completion.
2014-05-02Susan B
Clifton Park, Ny 12065

Cost: $650
Installed Gutters on my home.
Todd did an excellent job. The gutters he installed were level and downspouts were straight. No debris was left behind. The total cost of the job was exactly what he had estimated and done in a timely manner. Top quality work! I would highly recommend Todd!
2014-04-29Stephen E
Via Da Vinci Clifton Park, Ny 12065

Cost: $980
Todd provided detailed quote for total replacement of my current gutters. Then after one phone call 10 days later responded to my voicemail and set an appointment to complete quoted work the NEXT DAY!! Just awesome response and quality.
The job went great. Todd (the owner) called early the day of install and gave his aprox. arrival time to start work. As he stated he arrived on time and we talked about the work to be performed and confirmed the price. Todd answered my questions and off he and his partner went to strip off the old gutters and fabricate the new ones. The job went great the product looks super and they cleaned up all the old material and caulked all the old holes that were left by the old type installation of gutters. All in all I am very happy with Malta Seamless Gutters and would recommend Todd to all that ask.
2014-04-23Eileen M
Joan Lane Albany, Ny 12203

Cost: $1800
I called Malta Gutter for an estimate and then hired them to install new gutters.
Todd was prompt when he came for the estimate, as well as when we scheduled the installation. Colors for the gutters and downspouts were important, and Todd had a wide selection. We also discussed the downspout location and the length of the ground piece. Todd and his assistant came and installed the gutters. The work took about 4 hours, and it appears to be a job well done. They cleaned up any mess they made and Todd walked me around the house to check it out.
2014-04-18William N
Tansy Court Wynantskill, Ny 12198

Cost: $5600
Todd installed gutters and guards on approx half the house that never had gutters; he replaced a run of older gutters on half the front of the house to make sure it matched the new gutters on the new half; he istalled leaf guards throughout, replacing the older gutter helmet devices from the original installation.
Todd was punctual in meeting us for the original appt to give us the estimate. He provided excellent ideas for making the entire project successful, since it was a combination of new installation as well as replacement of older gutters. Once we agreed to the scope of work and pricing, Todd was responsive to be available in short order. This was a multi-day project for Todd and Whit, complicatiod by a late season snow that required care from a safety perspective. The installation went extremely well. The gutters and new downspouts and leaf guards are exactly what we envisioned. The site was cleaned-up very well and no ancillary damge from ladders and the work activity. Todd and White were extremely professional and customer-focused. We highly recommend them for any project.
2014-04-16Susan P
Niskayuna, Ny 12309

Cost: $200

Leaf-Relief Gutter Protection

Fixed pitch on gutters and installed gutter shield.
I had a great experience with Todd. I sent him an email from Angie's List and he got back to me immediately. We scheduled an appointment for him to come to the house and give me an estimate. He arrived on time and although our job was small, worked us into his schedule very quickly. He fixed the pitch on two of our gutters and installed a gutter shield on one of the long runs of gutters that we have had trouble with for years. It is now a month later, and we have had several storms, and the gutter is running like new. The gutter shield product that Todd installed was about one-third the cost of the gutter helmet type of product that I had looked at previously. Todd and his colleague also checked and cleaned out our other gutters- which was a nice surprise. Overall I get the impression that he values his customers and their time. I would definitely call Todd again and would recommend him to friends and neighbors.
2014-01-31Colleen C
Gadwell Dr.

Cost: $788
Install new gutters on new home
Todd was very responsive to my call for an estimate. He arrived early and answered all my questions completely. When it was time to install the new gutters he was on time and finished the job very quickly and left no trace that he was there except that I had new gutters. Would recommend him to anyone. He was not the cheapest estimate but the quality and customer service stood out above the other estimates.
2013-10-27David S
Charlton Rd Ballston, Ny 12020

Cost: $775
Malta Seamless Gutters put gutters in for me.
They did a great job! I highly recommend them. I called or left a message through their website really late on a Saturday night and he called me back on Sunday, that was obviously not something I expected. Actually, I used him once before several years ago. They gave me a real honest price and they did good work. They fit me in and had it done within a week.
2013-10-10John C
Ballston Lake Rd Ballston Lake, Ny 12019

Cost: $900
Replaced our old Gutters
The job went very smoothly. They showed up at the appointed date and time and removed our old vinyl gutters. Replacing them with aluminum seamless gutters with leaf guards. They cleaned the area afterwards and the new gutters and downspouts look great. Malta Seamless Gutters provided friendly, professional service and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to friends, famliy or neighbors.
2013-10-06Jim B
Huckleberry Lane Ballston Lake, Ny 12019

Cost: $260
He installed gutter guards and everything seems to be working fine.
Owner responded to my voicemail the same day I called. He came out the next day, gave me a quote and did the work on the spot. Would recommend to anyone who needs gutter work done.
2013-09-01Barbara Q
Sonat Rd Clifton Park, Ny 12065

Cost: $1200
They installed seamless gutters as well leaf shields.
They did a very good job.
2013-08-27Justine D
Washington Ave Waterford, Ny 12188

Cost: $850
We used Malta Seamless Gutter for putting in gutters for us.
We were waiting for a rainstorm to make sure that they worked and they work fine. They were very nice and very professional. We would use them again if we needed to. We didn't check other prices and so we don't know how their price relates. Their quality and responsiveness were very good.
2013-08-01Christopher F
Stone Crest Dr Mechanicville, Ny 12118

Cost: $1200
Installed seamless gutters on new construction house. Total feet installed was 261.
He was available the following day and he came on time and gutters were installed quickly. No mess left behind. I am very satisfied with the work performed.
2013-07-27Pamela G
Emerson Dr. Latham, Ny 12110

Cost: $2000
Complete removal of original gutter system and installed new gutters and leaf guards on entire house.
The owner Todd and his assistant arrived on time and completed the installation of the gutter system in about 4 hrs. They were thorough, professional and completely cleaned up and removed all materials from the yard. The gutters look great and I would highly recommend this company if you are looking for a no high pressure sales pitch, and a wonderful job done in a timely fashion.
2013-07-22Albert M
Webster Dr Niskayuna, Ny 12309

Cost: $600
Install Seamless Gutters
I would definitely use them again and highly recommend them. I didn't even call, I left a note on the web site that was promptly answered the next day on my answering machine, I called back and left a message at their office with my location and a need for an estimate, the very next day an estimate was complete and very reasonable!! I called and confirmed with Todd and gave him the ok to install on a Friday and the installation was complete on Monday morning. I'm absolutely and completely satisfied with the work done by Malta Seamless Gutters and the funny part is I never meet anyone it was all done over the phone. I chose them because of the high reviews on Angie's list and they definitely deserve these high ratings!! Thank you for the Great work Malta Seamless Gutters!!
2013-07-10Lisa M
Woolard Ave. Colonie, Ny 12205

Cost: $1100
Replaced my gutters & installed the leafless gutters.
The owner was very professional & very responsive throughout. He came right out for the estimate, left a very detailed estimate with measurements & pricing. I called back to ask a few questions re the estimate, I booked him, he ordered the materials, when they arrived we scheduled for him to install the gutters. They came out around 8am installed the gutters, removed my existing, I paid & off they went. This was a very easy experience for me & the new gutters look great. Thank you very much & if the need should arise I would definitely use them again as well as recommend them. I got them off Angie's List & chose them bc of the high reviews - they are definitely deserved! I wish every company made things this "seamless' to get work done, especially when you are paying for it. A great experience!
2013-07-03Don S
Beech Ridge Rd Clifton Park, Ny 12065

Cost: $650
Installed 50 feet of rain gutter with downspouts
The price was very fair for the job. It took a few weeks to get the job scheduled, but when Todd called and said he'd be here the next day, he was right on time. They did the job very professionally and efficiently. The gutters and downspout matched our house color perfectly. The leaf guard was included in the job. While installing a water diverter on the roof they also blew off some of the debris that had accumulated from the frequent spring rains. A day after installation we had a very hard rain storm, so I had a chance to view the gutters and downspouts in action - worked perfectly.
2013-06-18Sherry V
Schenectady, Ny 12303

Cost: $0
install seamless gutters, front and back of house.
Couldn't have gone better! Todd came out to give an estimate the day after I called. He said it would be about 2 weeks. The next day he called to see if he could come the following day. So the job was completed in just 2 days. They were courteous, cleaned up after themselves, and were more than willing to customize a few small changes so I could switch from rain barrel to none as needed. He even re-set my rain barrel in the new location so we were functional when they left. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them!
2013-06-01Sharla E
South Glens Falls, Ny 12803

Cost: $0
Installed new gutters on front and back of house.
I have gutters! Todd (the gentleman with whom I dealt) called promptly at my request, and set up a time soon thereafter. His demeanor was pleasant and professional, and there was no push to engage services. After deciding to proceed with the project, installation took place in a timely manner.
2013-05-30Bob W
Schenectady, Ny 12306

Cost: $0
Install new gutters and downspouts.
Todd the owner of Malta Seamless arrived on time for an estimate to install gutters and downspouts on our home. I liked him instantly. His knowledge and professionalism impressed me along with the fact that he would complete the work his self along with a helper. After speaking to only one other contractor, Todd quoted me a very fair price and I hired him for the job on the spot. I am a contractor myself and the fact that the owner of the business, came his self and gave the estimate, as well as being onsite while the work is done goes a long way with me. Todd called me a couple of days later to schedule the install. He showed up with his helper, again on time as I was leaving for work. The job was completed while my wife and I were not at home. The quality of the workmanship and materials used were SUPERIOR. I feel that Malta Seamless went above and beyond, completed the job on time and as agreed ( and then some ) and would, and have recommended them to anyone in need of their services, If you need gutters or gutter work call Todd Pilgrim, he knows his business and is the right guy for the job !!!
2013-04-15Elaine M
Saratoga Springs, Ny 12866

Cost: $0
Replaced my gutters
They were absolutely fabulous. I said that I couldn't afford gutter around the garage & told them to only do certain parts of the house. They went ahead & did the whole house for the original quoted price. Absolutely unreal. They did a good job, cleaned up afterwards & took all the debris with them. Mr. Pilgram, the owner, was the one who came out with another worker to do the work & will be again in the Fall for gutter covers. They're just very good & respectful people.
2012-12-03Joseph S
Ballston Lake, Ny 12019

Cost: $1900
We had gutters and drainpipes put on the entire house.
I called Malta gutter approximately 90 days ago to set up an estimate. I was having the house resided but wanted the gutter installation ready to go when the siding was done. It was a very fair price. The owner, Todd, came out himself on a Sunday morning for the estimate. He was very thorough and answered all my questions. A couple of weeks later, I called Todd to let him know that the siding would be done in a couple of days and that I would like more of the house to have gutters. I explained over the phone the length of the house to have more gutters. We also discussed the color and realized that the gutters would be white while the siding is a tan color. Todd came out again to go over colors with my wife an and to measure the additional gutters to be added. Since the color we needed was not in stock, Todd needed to order and said it would take about two weeks. Todd called me a week and a half later and said the material was in and he wanted to do the gutters two days later. I actually had to put him off until the following Monday so I could be home. He came today to do the gutters with one other gentlemen. They did the whole house in about three hours. There were no issues with the installation and everything looks great. Even the most discerning inspector, my wife, is pleased. The cleanup is immaculate, not one nail or piece of debris was left behind. This was an outstanding job by very professional and patient folk.
2012-11-05Mary Z
Moon Dr. Albany, Ny 12205

Cost: $1560
I needed gutters on the house replaced.
The process went quite smoothly. Todd arrived on schedule to provide an estimate for seamless gutters for the house. He offered me the option of doing part of the house, where the gutters were really bad, or the full thing. Todd also had samples of the materials in his truck at the time of the estimate. I was at work when the gutters were installed, and Todd left his bill at the front door. The work is beautiful---several neighbors expressed this too. Todd is very quick, responsive and professional
2012-08-14Barry W
Loudonville, Ny 12211-1514

Cost: $0
This job was pretty small: thirty eight feet of 2nd story and 24 feet of 1st story new installation eaves trough and downspouts. Upper story has "Leaf Relief" anti-clogging cover.
Malta Gutter arrived exactly on time, was professional throughout and performed a quality installation. They even added extra trough supports in the corners, strengthening the area where I place a ladder to get up on the roof. When discussing the job before hiring anyone, the owner suggested an easier way to handle the drainage from the upper roof to the lower one. This suggestion actually cost them some money, because I would have paid for a more complicated method. It was this honesty and practicality that swayed me to choose Malta. Honesty is the best policy, and in this case also the best business practice. I waited until a few heavy rain storms to file this report. I can say that I am completely satisfied with the overall job, and I would highly recommend Malta Seamless Gutter to anyone.
Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com Checkout our BBB A+ rating online Leaf-Relief Gutter Protection

Our Service Areas:

Albany |  Ballston Spa |  Clifton Park |  Colonie |  Latham |  Loudonville |  Malta |  Niskayuna |  Saratoga Springs |  Scotia & Glenville |  Rexford | 
If your area is not listed contact us for service